Officers and Directors

2020-2021 ARCS Oregon Leadership

Officers and Board of Directors - July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021

Julie Branford

Anne Jarvis
President Elect

Kris Mills

Elizabeth Bell
VP Treasurer

Lara Cunningham
Co-VP Communications

Paige Jackson
Co-VP Communications

Sheila Goodwin
Co-VP Member Relations

Nancy Haigwood
Co-VP Member Relations

Aletha Anderson
Co-VP Philanthropy

Beth McQueston
Co-VP Philanthropy

Rachel Dresbeck
Co-VP Program

Diana Gordon
Co-VP Program

Meleah Ashford
Co-VP Scholar Relations

Mary Strickler
Co-VP Scholar Relations

Kris Kern
Co-VP University Relations

Susan Smith
Co-VP University Relations

Gigi Ditz

Kate Joseph

Elise McClure

Lee Ragen


Standing Committees

Co- Chairs, Virtual Fundraising Event Judy Jendrzejewski, Mary Strickler, Anne Yoo
Long Range Plan Sharon Hewitt, Jamie Anderson, Nancy Haigwood, Caron Ogg, Anne Yoo
Nominating Committee Marilyn Lindgren, Sue McGrath, Lee Ragen, Barbie Rice, Mary Lou Schrader

Oregon Chapter Presidents


Front row: Leslie Workman 2008-2010; Sharon Hewitt 2004-2006; Ellen Richardson 2006-2008; Caron Ogg 2010-2012
Back row: Joan Foley 2015-2018; Julie Branford 2018-present; Aletha Anderson 2014-2015, 2017-2018; Sue McGrath 2018-2019; Jean Josephson 2012-2014

ARCS Foundation Oregon Members Serving on ARCS Foundation National Board - July 1, 2020 - June 30, 2021

Caron Ogg President - Elect    
Joan Foley Co-Chair, University Relations; Council of Presidents' Representative    
Julie Branford Council of Presidents' Representative    

Three Oregon members are serving in these capacities at National:

  • Jean Josephson, Council of Advisors
  • Aletha Anderson, member Communications Committee
  • Jamie Anderson, member IS Committee