Officers & Directors


An elected board of directors oversees all phases of ARCS Foundation Oregon. Officers of the Oregon board include co-presidents, co-presidents elect in some years, VP treasurer and secretary.

Directors include VP Communications, VP Fund Development, VP Governance, VP Member Relations, VP Program, VP University Relations, and VP Scholar Relations. In addition, the co-presidents appoints one to four Members-at-Large to serve on the Board. The fiscal year is July 1–June 30, with the annual meeting in May.

Officers and Board of Directors - July 1, 2017 to June 30, 2018

Back row: Shawn Fillipi, Elizabeth Bell, Kate Joseph, Dianne Rodway, Lynnette Houghton; Middle row: Aletha Anderson, Diana Gordon, Joan Foley; Front row: Gigi Ditz, Margaret Greene, Caron Ogg, Shelley Voboril, Julie Branford; Missing: Sue McGrath, Anne Yoo, Moe Daschel, Kris Kern.

Co -Presidents Aletha Anderson and Joan Foley
Co-Presidents Elect Julie Branford and Sue McGrath
Secretary Elizabeth Bell
VP Treasurer Kate Joseph
Assistant Treasurer Gretchen Sturm
VP Communications Caron Ogg
VP Fund Development Anne Yoo
VP Governance Shelley Voboril
VP Member Relations Dianne Rodway
Co-VP Program Moe Daschel
Co-VP Program Diana Gordon
VP Scholar Relations TBD
VP University Relations Lynnette Houghton
Member-at-Large Gigi Ditz
Member-at-Large Shawn Filippi
Member-at-Large Margaret Greene
Member-at-Large Kris Kern



Chair, Scholar Awards Luncheon Gigi Ditz
Nominating Committee Lara Cunningham, Sharon Nugent, Adrianne Peterson, Lynn Pratt, Dianne Rodway

Oregon Chapter Past Presidents


Sharon Hewitt 2004-2006, Ellen Richardson 2006-2008, Leslie Workman 2008-2010, Caron Ogg 2010-2012, Jean Josephson 2012-2014, Aletha Anderson 2014-2015